Friday, August 8, 2008

Something BIG is happening!

Something big is happening at ScrapMatters.com! We've grown so quickly that we needed to upgrade our little shop! Andrea has added an all new shopping cart system, forum & gallery! Along with those changes comes a brand new look!

Stop over and check it out - we've got lots of games, challenges a huge sale and prizes planned. And the design team put together this AMAZING MEGA kit called "Friday Flea Market". Check out the previews:




Here's a LO I did with it:



You can get Friday Flea Market FREE with a $15 purchase in our shop. And almost everything is on sale!!! So your shopping power will go a lot further this weekend!
Check out the schedule of events:
SCHEDULE for GRAND REOPENING CELEBRATION: Friday, Aug 8th:
- Speed Scrap with Erica 10pm Eastern, 8pm Mountain, 7pm Pacific]
- ScrapOlympics with Britt - Blog Train (for freebies) will begin
- I Spy Treasure Hunt Game with Tater will begin and run all week long
Saturday, Aug 9th:
- Chat with the Scraps Matter Gang 1pm Central, 12 noon Mountain, 11 am Pacific
- ScrapOlympics with Britt continues
- Saturday Special Challenge with Dacia
- Extreme Layout Makeover Challenge with DeniseSunday, Aug 10th:
- Speed Scrap with Kateypie 4pm Mountain, 3pm Pacific, 11 am Monday in NZ
- Recipe Challenge with Denise
Monday, Aug 11th:
- Speed Scrap with Katie at 11am Mountain, 10 am Pacific, 1pm Eastern
Tuesday, Aug 12th:
- Speed Scrap with Andrea at 7pm Mountain, 6pm Pacific, 9pm Eastern
Wednesday, Aug. 13th:
- Words for Wednesday Challenge with Lina
Thursday, Aug. 14th:
- Speed Scrap with Bree at 7pm Mountain, 6pm Pacific, 9pm Eastern
- Hybrid Quickpage Project Giveaway and Challenge with Heather Lee
Plus there's sure to be more!! Chats, prizes, . . . . Hope to see you at the big celebration!!
Did I mention givaways earlier??? Well, we are having our own blog train today. The SM design team & creative team put together an amazing brag book (5x7 - so it can easily be resized smaller) for you!
Here's mine:
{sorry - link removed}

The next stop to grab another freebie is:
8. http://taterscraps.blogspot.com/
If you came here first, and need to get to the first half of the blog train, you can start here:
I hope you enjoy your freebie - be sure to stop over the new site and say hi!

7 comments:

Maria said...

Thank you! Your blog post will be advertised on the DigiFree Digital Scrapbooking Freebie search engine today (look for timestamp: 09 Aug [LA 01:43am, NY 03:43am, UK 08:43am, OZ 06:43pm] ).

Anonymous said...

Beautiful page.
But the link is not working.

lovetocraftbetty said...

I can't get the file to this lovely page to download.

Anonymous said...

The password is not working. I even copied and pasted...oh well, it is lovely anyway.

Jody said...

Not able to download your file. Hope you will be able to fix it

putergrl1 said...

4Shared is still not cooperating with your lovely page. Hope it will be fixed soon. Thanks for your work anyway. ***hugggsssss!!!

Wendy said...

Thank you! It's beautiful.